Humanitarian Excellence Award


Selection Process


Award is open for everyone. Interested participants needs to nominate their profile by filling up the nomination form, with all credentials before deadline of nomination process.

neba icf

Sorting Eligible Applications

Selection committee reviews all candidates to make sure they meet the eligibility requirements to sort their profile for competition. Nomination fee will applicable only if the candidate pass the eligibility criteria.



One candidate(Male, Female and NGO) from each state of India and from each union territory will be selected from all the eligible nominations and invited to attend our grand award ceremony, rest other eligible candidates will receive appreciation award, couriered to there address.

Humanitarian Award Criteria & Judging

About Humanitarian Excellence Award

The Humanitarian Excellence Award is the highest social award of the country, is presented by the I CAN Foundation. Any person without distinction of race, occupation, position, gender or religion is eligible for this award. It is awarded in recognition of exceptional service or performance of the highest order in social field of human endeavour.


Humanitarian Excellence Award 2021 Concept

For the year 2021 the Humanitarian Excellence Award is highly competitive and as to maintain the high dignity of this award it will honour only One (Male, Female and NGO) from each state and union territory of India from all the eligible nominations and invited to attend our grand award ceremony at Delhi. Please know that other eligible candidates will receive appreciation award, couriered to there address.

Who Can Qualify For HEA Award

To qualify for consideration as a awardee for the 2021 HEA Award, the nominee should be demonstrate the idea of true humanitarian, individuals/organisations who are compassionate and altruistic in their intention to improve the lives of others and human welfare overall And also for the distinguished and exceptional achievements done by you in the social field. 

Who Can Apply For This HEA Award

Award is open for everyone, individuals coming from any profession can fill up the nominations for the HEA 2021. Individuals who does social work by any form will be considered eligible for the competition, this prestigious award will be given only on the basis of the work done by you in promoting humanity or serving humanity as every year we organise this on the occasion of ‘World Humanitarian Day’, 19th August 2021. 

Humanitarian Excellence Award Judging

All nominations will be reviewed and selected by the steering committee of the I CAN Foundation and HEA Award 2021. Decision of selection committee panel will be final and binding on all. No appeal or protest in this regard would be entertained. Any dispute and/or relating to these awards will be subject to the Judiciary in Jaipur.

Terms & Conditions For HEA 2021

  • Any false information submitted in the nomination form will lead to immediate and permanent disqualification.
  • Nomination fee is applicable for eligible profiles only. One eligible profile (male, female and NGO) will be selected from each state and union territory of India.
  • The nomination fee is non refundable, in any circumstances.
  • The management reserves its rights to extend, reschedule and alter the venue, date and time and the chief guests/ distinguished guests of the HEA 2021 for any such reasons and exigencies which are not controllable at the hands of the organisation.
  • The management reserves the right to, at its discretion, withdraw or amend or add to the Terms and Conditions of these awards at any time. Any dispute and/or relating to these awards will be subject to the Judiciary in Jaipur.

Nomination Form HEA 2021



Click here to download the final list of shortlisted awardees for the 2020 Edition of Humanitarian Excellence Awards, Presented By I Can Foundation, India.

HEA 2020 Awardees

Life Time Achievement Award

Top 20 Humanitarians Of The Year 2020, Category - Females

Dr. Darakhshan Andrabi

Srinagar, J & K

Dr. Anureeta Wadhawan

New Delhi

Kanchan Negi

Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Dr. Sangeeta Patil

Thane, Maharashtra

Parul Sandu Verma

Indore, MP

Dr. Smruti Smita Mohapatra

Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Anisa Begum

Vijayawada, AP

Dr. Sunita Singh

Gandhinagar, Gujarat

Lalita Jaswal

Hamirpur, HP

Priyanka Joshi Nair

Indore, MP 

Santosh Singh Chauhan

Sunita Marandi

Pakur, Jharkhand

Dr. Aradhana Kumari

Pune, Maharashtra

Dr. Kshetrimayum Vedmani

Srinagar, J & K

Poornima Rajini

Bangalore, Karnataka

Kumari Adrika Goyal

Morena, MP

Sunali Anand Gaur

Gurgaon, Haryana

Shishya Singh Rathaur

Prayagraj, UP

Chintanjeet Kaur

Jammu, J&K

Sarita Yogi

Jaipur, Rajasthan

Top 20 Humanitarians Of The Year 2020, Category - Males

Dr. Dibyajyoti Saikia

Guwahati, Assam

Ruben Moses

Chikkamagalur, Karnataka

Dr. P. Laxman

Mahbubnagar, Telangana

Pankaj Deka

Nagaon, Assam

Hakim Mohammad Ilyas

Jammu, J & K

Kaushik Sheth

Ashoknagar, West Bengal

Sachin Awasthi

Noida, UP

Surjit Ningthoujam

Imphal, Manipur

Abdul Salam Khan

New Delhi

Ravindra Dabiru

New Delhi

Prabir Kumar Das

Boudh, Odisha

Dr. S Prakash Bhatt

New Delhi

Mahesh Parmeswaran Nair

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Mohd. Sujathullah

Hyderabad, Telangana

Biswajit Dutta

Berhampore, West Bengal

Rangaswamy N S

Rajajinagar, Bangalore

Jitesh Khanna


Er. (Dr.) Sanjeev Madan

Kota, Rajasthan

Shilpguru Inder Singh Kudrat

Jaipur, Rajasthan

Maheshchandra Natverlal Shah

Surat, Gujarat

Top 11 Humanitarians Of The Year 2020, Category - Organizations

Garaj Bahuuddeshiya Kalyankari Sanstha

Nagpur, Maharashtra

People For Rehabilitation And Empowerment Of Mankind (Prem)

Gurgaon, Haryana

Gramrajya Vikas Evam Prashikshan Sansthan

Karauli, Rajasthan

Aniket Bahuuddeshiya Samajik Shikshan Sansthan

Yavatmal, Maharashtra

Patiala Association Of The Deaf

Patiala, Punjab

Future Forum International

Srinagar, J&K

Puducherry Diabetes Foundation


NIED Educational Council

Jaipur, Rajasthan

Pravah Samooh Sangam Sangh Society

Indore, Madhya Pradesh

ARU Foundation

New Delhi, India

Deepak Nabam Living Home

Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh